Timing is everything

So I met a girl. She seems cool but, she is unavailable since she just broke up with her boyfriend of 4 years recently. My friends just want me to have a significant other.  They want me to not be single which is fine.  I want to be with someone but not just any girl.  I want to be with a girl that I enjoy spending time with.  I want to be with someone who also wants to be with me not just with someone. Now I am not usually someone who puts them out there or even asks for a girls number. For me trying to get a date is just not fun most of the time but, when I meet that girl and know that we could have a good night out my emotional state just rises.  That is until I ask and she says no.  That is just the biggest downer that I have ever felt.  I have my ups and downs just like everyone else but that just puts me at level no matter how the rest of my world is going.  Really all it comes down to is timing.  I turned women down because I didn’t think my life was ready to deal with it.  Timing and denial.  Denying what my heart has been saying instead of listening to it.  It will all work out in the end I am sure.

Talk to you next time.

About batmaninhiding

I am just a regular person with random things to chat about.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

