The Hungover State

God damn I hate being hungover.  So for the past 15 years I have been drinking pretty heavily.  Not everyday but, when I do I have a mission to get drunk and not just oh I am feeling tipsy but, down right blackout drunk.  Not sure why.  Maybe I just don’t know my limit still.  I drop a 6 pack like a bad habit and then continue drinking for the next 10 hours without a thought towards my health.  Yea I know I can drink a good 6 pack and be fucked but, I just can’t stop once I have started.  I can enjoy a beer or 2 by myself but, if I am out and about I just get completely hammered.  Up until about month ago I never really got hungover.  I didn’t know what it meant to be hungover really except on rare occasions was I down and out for part of the day.  Well, that all changed when I changed my eating habits.  Now I am eating healthy foods and pretty much no carbs.  I now don’t have that mass of carbs and junk just sitting in my digestive tract to absorb all that alcohol and to help my body dump that shit out of my body the next day.  I also stopped drinking pop in order to avoid caffeine also.  So basically I treat food like fuel 90 percent of the time.  It is only there to keep me going.  I do make it taste good when I am grilling up chicken and what not but, for the most part as long as I meet my protein intake for the day.  So all this healthy shit makes me hungover.  I guess it might be time to start watching my alcohol intake when I am out and about.  I don’t need to drink a 12 pack or more to enjoy my night actually it might just be hindering my ability to meet chicks.  Who knows I will figure it out though.  I am on my path out of my personal dungeon that I have kept myself in for far to long.  I guess I am still partially that naive person I used to be since I have kept myself hidden away from the prying minds of my friends.  See you next post.

About batmaninhiding

I am just a regular person with random things to chat about.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

