The Cold Shoulder

Well, I guess my previous post about this girl was a little foreshadowing.  Well, I went to lunch with her on Friday.  She basically insisted that she pay for this lunch.  Well, she paid and it was $30.  I don’t think that it is that bad for two people at a sit down place.  I don’t even know if that is why she is no longer responding to me.  I sent her a couple messages after lunch with no response.  I was super tempted to be that fool who sends like 50 messages a day until she responded to be probably telling to go jump off a building and to forget her number.  I didn’t I stayed very quiet all weekend long.  It took a decent amount of effort to not say something like go fuck yourself if you don’t want to talk to me anymore then just fucking tell me instead of leaving me in the dark.  I fucking hate those people.  I know I am guilty of it sometimes also but, damn.  So anyways the weekend went by without a word.  So on Monday when I know we are both sitting on a train on our way in to work.  I sent her a message asking her how her weekend went.  No response again.  Now since we live in the age of Facebook and yes I am friends with her.  I can see she was on Facebook this weekend.  So now I know she at least got one of my messages and didn’t respond.  Yes, I am probably over analyzing this just a bit too much.  This blog however is meant for my thoughts.  The rawest of them so that I can get them out of my head.  No one reads this shit anyways even though it’s public.   So back to the no response.  Now, she has agreed to go to a wedding with me in a couple week.  I already sent in the damn response saying I was bringing a date.  Will she go with me probably but, just because she doesn’t want to feel bad about it.  I think I should probably start looking for another date to the wedding.   The problem with being my age is that most of my friends are now married or in serious relationships so finding a single friend that wants to go to a wedding is fucking hard to do.  Damnit.  I knew I should of just went alone and been a fucking drunk like I usually am at these things.  Well, now just in case some how some way this blog comes across her screen and she happens to read this.  I think you are a pretty damn cool person besides not responding to me.  I would never of of started talking with you if I didn’t think so.  Oh, and if you just want to fuck I am down with that.   So that is all I have to say right now.  I guess only time will tell but, I need to start looking for another date it seems.

About batmaninhiding

I am just a regular person with random things to chat about.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

